Testimonials

Shout it out LOUDHere are some of the several dozen DJ Testimonials I have received, since recording them 7 years ago.
A big THANK you to All the wonderful, fun, and awesome couples I have had the pleasure of meeting and djing for, on their Special Day, as well as the many Corporates that have used me over the years. Your words of appreciation and thanks make me LOVE what I do!

Testimonial from 40th at Westville Country Club 2 December 2017:

Not only is Grant an excellent DJ, he takes organising seriously 🙂 His admin, MC and organisation skills are excellent. The service is professional and he really makes you feel important. He just thinks of things that you don’t. He is also very social, so he fits in really well with the crowd and plays music to suit everyone’s need. Grant also does most of our corporate functions and I’ve never been let down!

Anne Bloem

Testimonial from Wedding at Crystal Barn Club 21 October 2017:

Reading all the reviews about Grant before typing my/our own and wow, more true words could not be said about this guy. Thank you for making our day (music wise) so awesome, from beginning to end. We gave Grant a few ideas of the music we liked and he simply built on that and took it to the next level. We rocked that dance floor so hard I thought the concrete foundations were going to give! Thanks again Grant, you are a legend!

Dwaine & iLine Brooks

Testimonial from Wedding at Orchards on 22 July 2017:

Hi Grant,

Thank you so much! We had such a wonderful day and of course the music made it memorable. So many people said it was a great mix and that they all enjoyed it.

Thank so much for indulging various friend’s requests for Linkin Park, not the normal wedding music but people seemed to love it. You handled the various changes in venue and a few changes in the the program so well and made sure things ran smoothly. It was great!

Thanks again for all your help and for making our day so special.

Best regards,
Nicole and Kyle

Testimonial from 60th at Westville Country Club on 24 June 2017:

Hi Grant

I just want to thank you most whole heartedly for doing such a fantastic job of beautiful music at my 60th birthday party on 24 June. As you saw, I literally did not stop dancing the whole night and was stiff for three days thereafter! I have had so many positive comments about the music: you really made the party the success that it was! I could not believe how the music just kept on coming and I do not remember any song being played more than once! We had such good music in those days!

Thank you once again for your contribution to my evening which made it such a success!
Kind regards
Ronni

Testimonial from Wedding at Fordoun on 8 April 2017:

Dear Grant

Drew and I cannot thank you enough for being literally the best value add ever to a dream come a true day for us. I don’t think that dance floor was empty once. People loved your music and thank you so much for working closely with Andrew to keep the crowd under control and keep the evening running to schedule (this particularly spoke to my heart). The feedback from our mates has Been in summery: ‘who is this DJ, he’s the best’. So thank you so so so much!!

Will definitely do a formal review for you on google. I saw you filming the end sit down. Please feel free to use it or any other photos or footage you took and would like to use to promote your business.

Can’t thank you enough!

Caville & Drew

Testimonial from Birthday Party at Collisheen on 14 January 2017:

Flawless! The Best! Dear Grant, Thank you for truly making my wonderland celebration the success it was. You are the best combination of professional and personable that I have come across in a DJ :)! For those of you still undecided – don’t be! Just count yourself lucky if Grant is available for your special night! I hope to see you soon at another event!

Angy

Testimonial from Wedding at Simbithi Country Club on 10 December 2016:

Dear Grant,

on behalf of the Craze & De Sousa family we would like to thank you for the fabulous music you provided on Saturday evening,you certainly struck the right note.The very relaxed bride & groom loved every minute & are now in Thailand.Wishing you every success & many thanks.

Maureen Hendrie.

Testimonial from Wedding at Simbithi Country Club on 10 December 2016:

Dear Grant,

I wish to extend my thanks to you for playing excellent music and ensuring the wedding party was outstanding. Your choice of music was brilliant and I would like recommend your services to anyone looking for good music and a fun party.

Thanks and all the best for the future.

Andrew Craze

Testimonial from Wedding at inSingizi on 15 October 2016:

Hi Grant and the cable layer 😉

I would just like to say THANK YOU!!!!
Your kind hearted nature and professionalism was welcomed on our special day!!!
From day one Grant, you put me at ease with my decision to use your expertise for our wedding… Not only were you a pure genius when I couldn’t find the artist of a song but you were fun and caring.

When someone asks me who I’d recommend I’d say you hands down!!!
Music was awesome and everyone had a jol… You were put to an impossible job to entertain a diverse crowd and you pulled it off without flaw!!!!

Thank you so much for being a part of my big day!!!

Regards
The new Mrs Mitchell

Testimonial from Wedding at Orchards on 24 September 2016:

Dear Grant,

Thank you so much for convincing me to go with you as our DJ for our wedding;) You were brilliant and Jason and I literally did not leave the dance floor all night… neither did our guests – a sign of an awesome party! Your song choices were always great and came at the perfect times! We would highly recommend you!!!!

Laura Magnus and Jason Bartie

Testimonial from Wedding at Estuary Hotel on 27 August 2016:

Dear Grant,

What a wedding! We had an absolute blast at our wedding- all thanks to you! You were a fantastic DJ, did exactly what we requested & more. Our guests loved you & well, the dance floor pumped! You made planning simple and stress free- thank you! Anyone need a one-on-one review on this gentleman’s service- please do not hesitate to contact me, I will gladly recommend his services ten fold!

Mr & Mrs Yannikakis – 27 August 2016, wedding- Estuary, Port Edward

Testimonial from Wedding at Cranford on 6 August 2016:

This review is long overdue. It’s been 7 weeks since our wedding and it brings the biggest smile to my face just thinking about it – Grant you played such a major role in making our day so memorable not only for us but for all of our guests. I’ve never seen all the family members and friends dance the night away like that before and they’re still talking about it. Your timing and song choice is brilliant and your personality truly completes the package. We can honestly say that any couple, event or function would be lucky to have you.

Thank you so much again:)

Rachel and Kyle Stacey

Testimonial from Wedding at Cranford on 28 May 2016:

Dear Grant, thank you so much for an awesome party at our wedding! You managed to play music that all our different types of guests enjoyed and both Byron and I didn’t leave the dance floor all night (and Byron normally never dances! 😉 ) We had such fun, I will definitely recommend you!

Testimonial from Wedding at Eages Cry on 14 May 2016:

Hi Grant,

Emma and I would like to thank you for all your help and for delivering such a professional service. We received endless compliments on your performance.

We will be more than happy to leave a reference on your page.

Thanks again.

Kind regards,
Julian & Emma

Testimonial from Pam Golding Event at Crystal Barn on 10 May 2016:

Grant

Thank you so much for DJ’ing at our KZN GoldClub event again this year.
There were more people on the dance floor than ever and you kept going until 3am… Legend.
Thanks so much for the good vibes. You are professional and easy to work with, read the crowd well and managed our array of weird and wonderful requests.

Thank you
Kind Regards
Bron

Testimonial from Wedding at Zimbali on 7 May 2016:

Hi Grant,

Dean & I just wanted to thank you again for being just plain fabulous!! We gave you minimal to no direction and you just whipped it out the bag to make it all we ever dreamed it would be…..a night to remember. Our guests all had a ball and we have been inundated with compliments. I can absolutely understand why you came so highly recommended by Christo and I’m over the moon you were available for our special day.

Your professionalism is admired and I would recommend you in a heartbeat! I will gladly do a reference for you on Google.

Best wishes,
Nicole & Dean

Testimonial from Wedding at Cranford on 30 April 2016:

Dear Grant, Thank you for an absolutely prolific night of legendary music! You took our short list of suggested songs and made a huge party out of it! We and our friends and family had a ball! They are still talking about it! Keep on rocking! Shannon & Cameron

Testimonial from Wedding at Private Farm Near Midmar Dam on 2 April 2016:

Hi Grant

Greetings after the BEST wedding ever and most relaxed honeymoon!!

I just wanted to say THANK YOU for everything, we still have people ranting and raving about the DJ, everyone saying how you kept the party going. I can bearly remember a time when I wasn’t on the dance floor and singing songs at the top of my lungs hahaha!! My voice was a little husky for a few days after, actually thought it was the start of losing my voice but luckily not.

It was awesome! So thank you so much!!! I would get married all over again just for the party!!

Good luck in the future, although I’m sure you don’t need it.
Keep well and keep the music going!

Much love from Claudia and Liesl Leite x

Testimonial from Wedding at ICC on 19 December 2015:

An amazingly talented professional! The sound and mix by Grant Boonzaier for my son and daughter-in-law’s wedding at the ICC in Durban was superb. I (and many others) were so impressed with how he managed to bring the different age groups and cultures together with his wonderful music. THANK YOU so much Grant Boonzaier!

Di van Niekerk

Testimonial from Wedding at Cranford on 12 December 2015:

Hi Grant

Camen and I would really like to say thank you for the work you did at our wedding by being our DJ. We were both very happy with everything you did on the day! I know I left you in the dark with the opening song which was my own fault, but at the end everything worked out great!

I will definitely recommend you to any of our friends. Camen’s sister Angelique said you were the best DJ she has ever seen “heard” and she has attended nearly 50 weddings :).

All the best.

Regards
Phillip and Camen

Testimonial from Wedding on 10 October 2015 at the Chantilly:

Dear Grant,

Before we leave on honeymoon we just would like to send you our heartfelt thanks! When we met you over a year ago we knew instantly that you were the only choice as our wedding DJ – and on Saturday you proved to us that we couldn’t have made a better decision!

You were an absolute rockstar! So professional, perfectly timed tunes and such an AWESOME music selection on the dance floor!
In short, you rock!

Thank you for being part of the team that made our wedding day extra special – we had the perfect day!

Love,
Shaun and Mia

Testimonial from Wedding on 8 August 2015 at the Boathouse:

A once in a lifetime experience

We knew that getting married was going to be one of the most important days of our life’s and that it was critical for us to surround ourselves with the correct people.

We were fortunate enough to be able to partner with the Wedding DJ’s as they made life so much simpler with regards to all our wedding planning as well as the actual event.
Grant was a great help and became like a friend to us even though we had only met a few times and known each other for a short while. We had an incredible wedding and a lot of this was due to the music, sound system, arrangements and professionalism of the Wedding DJ’s.

Grant, to you and your team – we cannot thank you enough and would recommend you to any couple looking to have a “lekker” party on their wedding day.

Love
Danielle and Rynhardt

Testimonial from 40th Birthday Party on 25 July 2015 at Rawdons:

Hi Grant,

We want to thank you so so much for your awesome music on Saturday night, our friends have not stopped raving about how great you were and how well you read the crowd. I couldn’t believe the dance floor was packed the whole night and most people danced for more than 5 hours! Definitely loads of referral business coming your way 🙂

You’ll definitely be the first person we call when we’re organising my 40th in a few years!! You were the best part of the whole party!

Have a super afternoon 🙂
Friendly regards,

Ange and Matt

Testimonial from Wedding on 27 June 2015 at Tala Game Reserve:

Hi Grant,

Jess and I would just like to say thanks so much for the great job you did on Saturday Night.
The selection of music you played was perfect and the way you performed the duties as the MC was exactly what we were looking for.
Thanks again for the great job you did and for giving us a night to remember.

Thanks so much,
Darren and Jess

Testimonial from 40th Birthday Party on 6 June 2015 at the Durban Club:

Dear DJ Grant,

What a fantastic selection of tunes on Saturday!
Excellent sound quality, appropriate lights, prompt arrival, accommodating with requests. Felt just like Take 5 and the Da Vinci’s of our youth. A tick in every box! Very many thanks for the masterful execution.

Rob and Brodie Haesloop

Testimonial from Wedding on 23 May 2015 at Collisheen, Boma:

Thank you so much for being a part of our day, and putting on an amazing gig.
Everyone had a massive jol…

We have seen the pics uploaded to FB, amazing… thanks for those too.

The Wedding DJ, specifically Grant, made our day most memorable. From beginning to end, nothing but professionalism and a vast knowledge of songs to play at the right time. I would, and already have, recommended The Wedding DJ for any wedding.

Steve and Candice

Testimonial from Wedding on 16 May 2015 at The Lutheran Church Hall, Shelly Beach:

Thanks so much for everything Grant, we were so incredibly happy with how everything went on the day. I was nervous that I hadn’t met you beforehand to run through everything with you but I needn’t have worried at all, you were so professional and organised! Everything was absolutely seamless.

The music was perfect, it really set the tone and everyone truly had such a blast, ourselves included. Not only did you interact with the crowd and make the throwing of the bouquet and garter such fun, you downloaded a specially requested song last minute and even took amazing photos for us too!

You really made our dream wedding that much more special, we couldn’t have been happier.

Thank you!
Tessa and Ant

Testimonial from Wedding on 9 May 2015 at The Du Boirs, Waterfall:

Grant was the best DJ we could have asked for. We didn’t have enough space on the dance floor for everyone! Some of our guests wanted to start dancing before we had even opened the dance floor, and it was overflowing the entire night. The music created such an awesome atmosphere…he played just the right songs at the right time, and went out of his way to play some songs that we had requested. Thanks again for everything you did to make it the best night ever. What a great guy and DJ!

Danielle and Cuan

Testimonial from Wedding on 2 May 2015 at Barrio:

Hey Grant

Apologies this has taken so long to get to you, work has been so manic!

I just wanted the opportunity to give you some feedback on the awesome job you did at our wedding.

It was so wonderful to just arrive and know everything would be taken care of, the music was playing, your set up was so neat and the everyone already seemed to be having a great time. You thought of everything, even the microphones for the speeches.

I know that we gave you so little in terms of preparation for the music we may have needed. Yet you were able to pull anything we wanted and needed out of a hat! Including the most perfect father daughter song, first dance song for Nish and I, as well as a song for my step dad and I!

I know you had to deal with some difficult guests, I just wanted to thank you for taking their poor attitude in your stride and for giving the incredible service I knew you would!

We were so relaxed the whole evening and it was so wonderful to have a DJ like yourself that just took care of all our entertainment needs J thank you for the incredible service, the great music and your wonderful friendly attitude, it really made the night. I’m so grateful we managed to have you as our DJ for the night, but you ended up being so much more than that for us.

So very big thank you!

Cindy and Nish

Testimonial from Wedding on 25 April 2015 at Sibaya Casino:

Hi Grant

I just want to say a huge thank you for all your efforts to meet all our requests for the day. You really made it special and your flexibility enabled all our family and friends to have a great night. You fulfilled all our finer details and for that we are truly grateful. Your photos of the evening blew us away, they were so special and amazing. I would definitely refer you to friends and family. You are more than welcome to add this to your site.

Thank you again.
Ravasheni and Luke

Testimonial from Wedding on 18 April 2015 at Evergreen Farm, Piet Retief:

Hi Grant, thank you soooooooooo sooooo much for really being so cool! We had so much compliments about the dj! I have heard about the ceremony and the rain only yesterday! Oh my, thats amazing, thank you that you stayed!!! Its was a pleasure to meet you.

We are now sitting at the airport!! I have no idea where we are going!

Thanks again for everything Grant.
Elzani and Andre

Testimonial from Wedding on 4 April 2015 at Eagles Cry:

Dear Grant

Thank you so much for making our wedding so awesome!! We were blown away by the amazing music you played which kept the dance floor packed all night! We got so many compliments from our guests about how much fun they had and we all know that excellent music and a super Dj makes a wedding! You certainly went out of your way to ensure we were all having the best time! So thank you again so much!!

Keep well 🙂
Carla and Ross

Testimonial from New Year Function 2014/2015 at Mount Edgecombe Country Club:

Hi Grant,

Thank you for an outstanding NYE event. A good time was had by all and we had loads of compliments about the music and how well you read the crowd.

Veronica Minords

Check Availability

Testimonials

“The quality and quantity of the music you played couldn’t have been better ….”

- Sarah & Craigh
  • Share

  • Links
South Africa Travel Celebration.co.za

Contact Me

082 924 5837

grant@soundsunique.co.za
www.soundsunique.co.za